Magers & Quinn Bookseller [home link]
Books Contact Us Contact Us
Books Adavanced Search Help Your Account View Cart  
Search
Title

Author

Keyword

ISBN

 
Advanced Search
Browse Books
Full Category List
Store Information
CEHD Reads
Bulk Services for: Businesses - Educators - Non-profits - Healthcare - Churches
Magers & Quinn Bookseller Blog
Magers & Quinn Monthly Newsletter
Click for Enlarged View
New: $14.40
Pub. price: $16.00
Paperback
09B9

Together and by Ourselves
New

ISBN: 1556595107 Publisher: Copper Canyon Pr Published: Apr 4 2017 Pages: 99 Weight: 0.45lbs. Height: 9.00" Width: 6.25" Depth: 0.50" Language: English

Publisher's Comments
?Dimitrov is a vital new energy in American poetry.”?Los Angeles Review of Books

?Truth-telling, raw, fierce with feeling.”?Brenda Shaughnessy

?Dimitrov can sound at once hip and naive, devoted to the sincerities that other sorts of poets reject o...
Continued below >>>

Other Copies
Same ISBN:
$14.40 Paperback New / Online and In Store
$14.40 Paperback New / Available Online Only
Publisher's Comments (cont.)
?Dimitrov is a vital new energy in American poetry.”?Los Angeles Review of Books

?Truth-telling, raw, fierce with feeling.”?Brenda Shaughnessy

?Dimitrov can sound at once hip and naive, devoted to the sincerities that other sorts of poets reject or obscure.”?Publishers Weekly

A divided paean to New York City and Los Angeles in the tradition of Frank O’Hara, Alex Dimitrov’s second collection intimately confronts love and its aftermath, through late-night longing and a daily wistful uncertainty that muses and wonders at what comes next. Through faded snapshots and snippets of conversations, these poems search for meaning in the strangers we meet on the street and the strangers with whom we share our beds.

From You Were Blond Once

I have a photograph?
when I describe it, you’ll know.
On a long train ride they sat and said nothing.
In a pocket, a ticket stub of two hours on a night five years ago.
If you left your life, what life would you leave for? Tell me.
A lot of terrible things used to make me happy.
For years, my friend looked for the perfect chair,
that space he wanted to be in.
Found it two summers ago?never sits in it?

Alex Dimitrov is the author of Begging for It (Four Way, 2013). He is the founder of Wilde Boys, a queer poetry salon, and ?Night Call,” a multimedia poetry project. He lives on the Upper East Side of New York City.

Brows Related Subjects
What's New
What's New
Get Updates
Notify me of updates to Together and by Ourselves
What's This?
Buy a Gift Certificate
Magers and Quinn Event Information
The Loft Literary Center
Magers & Quinn Booksellers - 3038 Hennepin Ave. South, Minneapolis, MN 55408 - 612-822-4611
©2008 Magersandquinn.com - Terms of use